Personal Notes File


Redo Command

Purpose

The Redo command is used to reverse the last Undo actions made on the notes information.

To redo your last edit action(s)

  1. From the Edit menu choose Redo.
  2. You can repeat this, until all undos that you have done previously are redone.

This command will not be available when there are no undos done recently. If you make edits in your card after an Undo, all the redo history will be deleted. Similarly, when you switch to another card or use the Restore command in the Card menu all undo and redo history will be lost.

Note: The number of possible redos that can be done will be shown along with the Redo caption of this menu item.

Keyboard shortcut

Ctrl+Y